Telluride Mischief


Talk about a whole week and two past weekends of mischief! We celebrated Christmas this year in Telluride, Colorado and it was absolutely beautiful. While Scarlett and Chelsea stayed home, making mischief of their own (tearing up the rug!), Harley came to Telluride with us. This Miami Pup became Snow Puppy instantly, jumping through the powdery snow like a bunny. His favorite activity was terrorizing skiers and snowboarders as they came down the run. Here are some pictures from the past mischief-packed-vacation.

Harley's ready to fly!

Mountains in Alta, Colorado.

I will come get you, skiers and snowboarders! This is MY mountain!

Mom and Dad got into mischief of their own by hiding me in between them on the plane so I didn't have to sit in my bag the whole trip 🙂

Scarlett loved her new present we gave her when we got home.

We love all of our Christmas presents!

No Dogs Allowed! These are actually chocolates, a gift from my brother and sister from Japan.

This is a Blog Hop! Click here to join the Monday Mischief!

UPDATE: You can now access For the Love of My Dogs by pointing your browser to http://loveofmydogs.com. Our original address, https://deannamelanie.wordpress.com still works however we hope this is easier 🙂

8 responses to “Telluride Mischief

  1. Wow, looks like a great trip!! My mom said when I fly this year, she was going to hide me in her lap as well for some of the flight!! She hates the fact that I have to stay in the carrier the whole time!!

  2. I have a Kong Wubba that I got for Christmas 2 years ago. I destroy most of my toys within a few months, but that one has really held up. I am sure the crew will enjoy those presents!

  3. Looks like an awesome trip. Love your beautiful photos and chocolate! Mmmmm!

  4. I’m so jealous – sure I’m jealous of those Chocolates – but WAY more jealous of Harley – he sure is a lucky pup!!

    My family just came back today from Copper Mountain, Colorado and they were playing in the Snow like you and Harley – I so wish I’d been allowed to go, those pics looked amazing!!

    Glad to see he managed some Mischief on his trip too!! Tee Hee

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  5. Harley, it looks like you had so much fun in that snow. I wish I could have been there playing in the snow with you.

  6. Love the pictures! The chocolates look fantastic!

  7. Thanks! We are glad you all had wonderful holidays, too! Harley was sure happy to come with us 🙂

    And we absolutely loved the chocolates! Glad you all liked them–they were so beautiful!

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!