Roadtrippin’ Pups


Today, the pups are on the way to Maryland with us for Thanksgiving. Since we usually fly, this will be their first time visiting their Maryland grandparents. The sedan is packed full; Scarlett and Chelsea are taking over the back and Harley’s in my lap, despite his pillow bed on the center console.
Harley and Chelsea love the car; Scarlett had some bad experiences and was terrified the first few times. She likes it more each time and has been wonderful today!
Do your dogs like the car? Will they be traveling over the holiday?
Do have a warm, wonderful Thanksgiving!

I like this car thing.

I like this car thing.

I still don't really like this...

I still don’t really like this…

It's go time!

It’s go time!

Don't mind me...

Don’t mind me…

We're relaxin' now!

We’re relaxin’ now!

6 responses to “Roadtrippin’ Pups

  1. Hey Guys,

    I sure hope you have a fab time!! πŸ™‚

    I don’t have to travel anywhere, cos everyone comes here for Thanksgiving – yay!!

    I’m on Turkey countdown – yum yum!! πŸ™‚

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  2. Safe travels and Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  3. How are these dogs doing on vehicle?
    On of my puppy have movement sickness =)?

  4. Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving! I like riding in the car to daycare, but if we veer off that course I get a bit upset- think I’m going to the vet. *sigh*

  5. Thank you, hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Thanks for stopping by our blog during your holiday weekend. Glad to hear most pups enjoy the car as much as Harley and Chelsea.

    Harley and Chelsea are great in the car, sorry to hear yours gets sick, lalaberrybird. Scarlett sometimes gets sick if she has a full stomach or if really scared/moving around a lot, so we avoid feeding unless she has the proper time to digest her food. We also make it as comfortable as possible in the car, stopping for walks every few hours and providing lots of fresh water. There are calming treats you can buy as well; more serious cases can be assessed by your vet and medicated if necessary. Hope this helps.

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!