The Elusive Lizard


If you didn’t know a lizard lived in one of our outdoor chairs, you would think my Schnauzer, Harley, had a strange furniture obsession. The particular chair in question is the rusty one of the bunch with a hole at the back, perfect for a lizard’s home. Every time we open the back door, Harley goes flying outside, as fast as he can, straight to the chair. Our other dogs run to the yard to play or go potty but not Mr. Harley. He knows there’s a lizard and he won’t stop until he takes it down. Most lizards are no match for him but this lizard is special…it eludes him every time.

Harley is well-trained and never the one causing mischief however, this weekend, the lizard must have finally pushed him over the edge. By the time I caught him, the damage to the cushion had been done so I grabbed the camera instead.

I just want to play...

Come here, lizard!

I wouldn't do that if I was you, Harley!

Maybe the lizard is over here...

Alfie's Blog
This blog post is part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop. Check it out above and visit the Blog Hop sponsors, Alfie’s Blog, Snoopy’s Dog Blog, My Brown Newfies, and Luna, A Dog’s Life…
9 responses to “The Elusive Lizard

  1. LOL! Looks like Harley was on a mission! Poor little chair!!
    So I wonder where the lizard is hiding now:)))

    Thanks for joining the hop today!
    Jen
    MyBrownNewfies

  2. Haha Harley,

    Is that Lizard messin’ with you?!! 🙂

    Glad you’re having a fun time buddy, great to see you on the Blog Hop 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  3. Harley is too friggin’ cute! I grew up with schnauzers. I hope the next wayward dog I run into is one… 🙂

  4. Looks like Mr. Lizard needs a new home!

  5. Oh yeah…the lizard is still there, probably taunting poor Harley as we speak!

    Wayward- I also grew up with Schnauzers my entire life and I love them! Such smart, hilarious pups…I’ll be hoping you find a wayward Schnauzer soon 😀

  6. Yikes! Now that is mischief. So is the lizard homeless now?

  7. Rooo roooo that is so funny – Excellent mischief, top marks! I wish we had lizards to chase too but there are just rats, pigeons and the occasional squirrel here in London *waggy tail*

  8. The lizard is still in his home inside the chair, Harley just successfully ruined the cushion looking for him 🙂

    Haha, Harley would love to chase some pigeons! Thanks for stopping by!

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!

