Frozen Banana Yogurt Dog Treats


With the weather only getting hotter, why not whip up some healthy frozen treats for your pooch?! These frosty delights take little to no time to prepare and don’t require any baking time. To make the treats wheat-free, use a peanut butter that doesn’t contain gluten, like Krema, or any natural, organic peanut butter. As always, you should check with your vet before feeding your dog new ingredients because all pups are different!

dog treats, yogurt dog treats, frozen dog treats

Frozen Banana Yogurt Dog Treats

Frozen Banana Yogurt Dog Treats

16 oz or ΒΎΒ cup plain yogurt
2 tablespoons honey
1 tablespoon natural gluten-free peanut butter
1 banana, sliced

>>Add all ingredients together and blend using a food processor or whisk until smooth.

making dog treats

Using an automatic whisk or a food processor will make the mixture extra smooth.

>>Spoon mixture into cupcake pan lined with paper or ice cube trays and freeze overnight.

dog treats in ice molds

Use fun ice cube trays to freeze your treats.

dog treats recipe, loveofmydogs.com

Use a knife to scrape off excess mixture from top of tray.

>>Store in freezer in airtight container or plastic bag. Will stay good for up to one month in the freezer.

yogurt dog treats, dog treats

These treats are sure to keep your pooch happy and extra-cool on those hot days πŸ˜‰

27 responses to “Frozen Banana Yogurt Dog Treats

  1. Cool – pun intended. πŸ™‚

  2. We’re so saving this one for when it’s summer here – you’re pawsome D! Bella & Beary xox

  3. Sounds like a great recipe, but I doubt I’ll get to taste it – my dad could burn a salad.

    • LOL well maybe one day he’ll find a hidden talent in there…cooking for dogs is much easier because you guys aren’t very picky (except for my Harley who will turn his nose up if things aren’t to his liking!!) Have a great week πŸ™‚

  4. A great simple cooling treat is to put a doggy treat in an ice cube tray, fill with water and freeze. Just pop out later and you have a cooling, hydrating easy treat!

    xxxx

  5. Cool! Why are they shaped like fish and not bananas? πŸ™‚

  6. what a great idea! I am a big dog lover and have two dogs of my own, Zeus and Lucky. They are so funny, loving, and snuggly! I love them with all of my heart and soul! My name is Melissa Crowley and I am on a mission to save my favorite dog! I have started a blog for my Rottweiler Zeus called Saving Zeus. He has a rare genetic disorder and we are trying to raise funds for the medical tests and treatment that he desperately needs. Also on my blog, I have funny stories and really cute photos of both of my boys. If you would like to make a donation or share our blog to help us save Zeus, or would just like a laugh after reading a funny story, visit my page. Since I am just getting started on my blog, there will be many more stories to come so check back every once in a while!

  7. Now that sounds seriously good!

  8. We shall be trying this! πŸ™‚

    • Great!! Let us know how it goes πŸ™‚ Scarlett enjoys them very much so I’m guessing Flo will too (I deem they are somewhat like twins…Fearless Flo and Scardy-Cat Scarlett!!)

  9. Pingback: Frozen Banana Yogurt Dog Treats | For The Love of My Dogs | The Natural Dog | Scoop.it

  10. Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Deanna.

    Miss Deanna, since you live close to Casa Jet… if Mom does not have time, can we visit you for some treats???

    • Jet, I think that’s a great idea!! We can’t believe we live so close…we will have to schedule a playdate soon when things slow down a little πŸ™‚ Have a great week!

  11. Yummy! We will give this a try! πŸ™‚

  12. Great and easy idea. As we are now moving into summer, I think I’ll give this a try.

  13. Thanks for sharing! We have been posting dog cookie recipes on our blog, and this will be a nice addition to our collection!

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!

