Get Social with Us


What is a good blog today without social media? Betty White and the Dalai Lama are on Twitter; the ASPCA is using Klout and Time and NBC are using Pinterest. Most people, companies and brands are on Facebook; the average internet user spends 1 in 8 minutes online on Facebook!

Twitter

We love how things on Twitter can spread like wildfire; we use it to raise awareness about issues we’re passionate about. It also doesn’t hurt to tweet old blog posts for those who might have missed them 🙂 The most important thing on Twitter is connecting and supporting our friends! Rumpydog, bumpyroadtobubba and Bassa’s blog are just a few of us who like to retweet (RT) each other’s blog posts, have fun conversations and promote each other.

Follow us on Twitter!

Pinterest

Pinterest recently took off and has become a wonderful way to drive traffic to your site. Users pin images they like to categorized boards to create a visual pinboard of images from the web. By clicking the pinned image, users are directed to the site where the image was pinned from. Pinterest is fun for everyone– not just dog lovers 🙂 We use our account for a broad spectrum of things we love!

Pin with us on Pinterest!

Klout

A fun tool, Klout has an algorithm that measures the effectiveness of your use of social media. It’s fun for bloggers because it provides insights with graphs and charts as to how others respond to what you say. Klout measures the actual number of people you reach, how responsive your audience is and how influential your audience is. Friends play fun role in Klout; they can give you points if you have influenced them in certain topics.

Visit us on Klout!

Though there are many other social media outlets we enjoy these– in addition to our Facebook page, of course– for connecting with friends, promoting causes important to us and driving traffic to our blog. What social media outlets do you use to promote your blog? Let us know below and don’t forget to visit us in the social media world 🙂

adopt me widget banner

9 responses to “Get Social with Us

  1. Excellent post. Great to see a commentary on the range of social media used by people. I’ve recently started to use Pinterest and enjoy the photos posted there.

  2. I’ve never been as social in my life as the last year. I mean I started to blog, FB and Twitter and man, it’s a busy business. I’m not promoting my blog, I just do it for fun. Love the information of what goes on in the world. Have a wonderful sunday 🙂

    • I know what ya mean– we just started our blog, tweeting and Pinterest within the last year, too! It’s a fun way to connect with people and oddly enough, many times my Twitter feed will be the first thing that breaks a big story (how I found out about Whitney Houston, that Ohio lifted their BSL, etc). Have a great rest of the weekend!

  3. Nice post…some of these We had never heard of and it is nice to know they are out there. Hugs and nose kisses

  4. There’s still so much I have to learn!! I’ll be checking out Klout soon, but I still don’t get Pinterest. 😦

    • Aww, Pinterest is one of my favorites 🙂 On my personal account, I like pinning fun DIY projects, ideas for home improvements, etc. Then, when I’m feeling crafty, I’ll go to my “DIY” board and choose a project to try. By clicking the image, I’m taken straight to the site where the text and info is on how to make it– so I think of it as a “visual bookmark folder” almost 🙂

      Hope you have a great rest of the week!

  5. I have to admit that I still do not understand twitter or printest and I have not had the time to mess with them. One day….

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!