Tag! We’re it!


Woohoo! We were recently tagged with some questions to answer by Laurie, Webster and Daisy from Laurie Bartolo Photography and Chuck and the Collie troop from Collies of the Meadow! If you haven’t been to these can’t-miss blogs, be sure to check them out!

Roory, Chelsea, Scarlett and Harley

Here are our answers. We loved the way Laurie answered for everyone so we thought we would do the same πŸ™‚ Enjoy.

1.Β Β Describe yourself in 7 words.Β 

Harley: smart, leader, loyal, stubborn, human, active, hunter

Scarlett: cuddly, shy, fast, strong, wiggly, spunky, pointer

Chelsea: playful, mischievous, laid-back, escape artist, soft, lover, adventurous

Roory: dog, social, loud, survivor, tough, affectionate, tiny

2. What keeps you up at night?

Harley: When the bigger dogs try to take my spot on the bed.

Scarlett: When the small dogs take my spot on the bed and kick me to the floor.

Chelsea: Nothing, I sleep like a princess!

Roory: Nothing, it’s the only time the dogs can’t harass me!

3. Who would you like to be?

Harley: King of the World

Scarlett: A hunting dog– specifically, pointing and retrieving!

Chelsea: Ah, who cares! I’m happy being me!

Roory: The only animal in the house!!!

4. What are you wearing right now?

Harley: My black silky coat and blue collar. I only wear clothes when I’m cold.

Scarlett: My pretty amber coat and pink collar.

Chelsea: My silky coat with a bit of patchy fur growing back on my leg and my green collar.

Roory: Long fur that is coming off all over the house.

5. What scares you?

Harley: Nothing at all.

Scarlett: Pretty much everything: big cars, strange people, loud noises, yelling, the vacuum, bubble wrap, other dogs sometimes…I’m getting better though.

Chelsea: Realllllly big dogs. I think they might squish me and hurt my leg.

Roory: Only Harley. And only sometimes when he’s trying to play ruler of the land.

6. The best and worst of blogging.

Harley: The best: Showing off everything that I can do! The worst: When mom makes me take a million pictures. She knows I will pose but geez, it gets annoying! Last week, she used me for a news story her company was doing. I need an agent.

Scarlett: The best: Flaunting how far I’ve come since I was rescued a little less than a year ago. The worst:Β Sometimes I want to play and Mom is busy blogging it up!

Chelsea: The best: Meeting new friends and having so much support after my FHO surgery! The worst: When I want to go outside and Mom is blogging.

Roory: The best: Convincing people that I– not Harley– am the leader of this house. The worst: When the dogs steal my spotlight.

7. The last website I visited.

Laurie Bartolo Photography and Collies of the Meadow to answer these questions!

8. What is one thing I would change about myself.

Harley: Mom says I should lose a pound or two. I say I’m fine.

Scarlett: I wish I wasn’t scared of lots of things, especially strangers. Every stranger I’ve gotten to know in my new home is very nice and caring!

Chelsea: Nothing! I am awesome the way I am– I’ve never even gone potty in the house.

Roory: Mom says I should gain weight. Maybe that would be good so I could get bigger than Harley!

9. Slankets yes or no.

Harley: And mess up my high sense of fashion? No thanks.

Scarlett: Sure! I love snuggling up in small, comfy spaces πŸ™‚

Chelsea: Maybe…then I could rip it all apart! I love reeking havoc!

Roory: Only to curl up and sleep on top of.

10. Tell us something about the dog that tagged you.

Laurie Bartolo Photography: Laurie’s dogs Webster and Daisy are beautiful dogs that live with their mom in their forever home. Laurie loves to photograph them and other dogs in her community and we enjoy reading their heartfelt posts and seeing their stunning photos!

Collies of the Meadow: Chuck’s dogs are a fun-loving bunch of Collies who love to play with their dad, share wonderful stories and make us laugh with funny photos and comments. The love Chuck has for his Collies comes through every post and we enjoy their blog a lot!

 

We see lots of our friends have already been tagged, so we’ll extend our tagging to anyone who has not yet had the chance to participate in this fun post!

15 responses to “Tag! We’re it!

  1. I reallly enjoyed learning more about you all – very, very funny πŸ™‚

  2. This was so much fun to read! It was great to learn more about you. And thanks so much for your kind words about my blog and photos! You guys are awesome! πŸ™‚

  3. Love it! Seems all of our friends are playing this game of tag. It’s a fun way to learn more about each other.

  4. wow nice to learn the different personalities of yar pack xoxox Vanilla Bean

  5. lol This was a great post. I can’t stop laughing, and the picture is so cute πŸ˜€

  6. Hi!
    It was wonderful to get to know you all better! Reading more about your personalities helps us to know you better! Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate it!

    God Bless You Our Friends!

    The Collies and Chuck πŸ™‚

  7. Well done. Fun answers. πŸ™‚

  8. Loved reading about all of you. So glad everyone got to post their answers.

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!

