Queen of the Leaf Pile


Mom and Dad ran out of time after a day of yard work, leaving leaf piles all over the backyard! Later, when Mom called the pups in after a potty break, Scarlett and Harley came running but there was no sign of Chelsea. Mom kept calling but nothing– odd, this never happens. After lots of searching, Mom stumbled upon Chelsea at the edge of the property…Queen of the Leaves.

Just me and my throne.

Don't bother me-- can't you see I'm busy?!

Thank you for collecting all of my sticks in one place! They better still be here tomorrow...

This post is part of the Monday Mischief Blog Hop! Visit the sponsors of the blog hop: Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life… and click the photo below to get involved!

Click here to join the Monday Mischief!

28 responses to “Queen of the Leaf Pile

  1. How cute is that! 🙂

  2. Adorable throne! I have a stick collector myself. Er. I’ve been notified that they’re trophies. Excuse me. d;

  3. That Chelsea is one smart pup!

  4. It looks like Chelsea has herself one big nest!! LOL!

  5. I agree with Bassettmomma – it looks like a nest 🙂 Very funny!

  6. That is such a lovely leaf nest! *waggy tail*

  7. Someone needs a blinking tiara I see and declared the Queen of the Leaves – ha! Having Fun is What Life Is ALL About Baby!!! Thanks for sharing and making me smile:)

  8. How funny! Thanks for the giggle! 🙂

  9. ruff…thanks for the idea Chelsea…i’ll keep this in mind so when summer comes in my place, i cud make my own throne of leaves too… xoxox- Vanilla Bean

  10. Chelsea knows the best places – the ones with the best stuff. Leaves and sticks – did I say sticks?

  11. Our apologies for not visiting sooner… a few things have been up so we got delayed. What a wonderful post! Great to see Chelsea doing so well!!! YAY!!!

    Your friends,
    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

  12. Wow, Chelsea, what a great place to be 🙂

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!

