Chelsea Goes to the Beach


It was only right to take advantage of the wonderful weather yesterday by taking Chelsea to the beach for the first time! She had a fabulous time exploring, digging in the sand, meeting other doggies and swimming in the ocean! Here are some pictures of Chelsea’s exciting day.

I love the beach!!!!

The sand is sooo much fun!

Just me and my tennis ball...

Playing by the water with Dad.

Hey, what are you doing, Dad?

Don't put me down in the water! NOOO!!!!

Oh, wait a minute! I like this!

The little girl said: "WHOA! Is that a wolf?!"

Swimming is fun in the ocean!

I love making new friends, especially when they're kids ๐Ÿ™‚

Can someone dry me off now?!

Just another day in Miami...

To watch a YouTube video of Chelsea playing in the sand, click here!

This post is part of the Monday Mischief Pet Blog Hop! Click the button below to get involved and be sure to visit the hosts of Monday Mischief,ย Alfieโ€™s Blog,ย Snoopyโ€™s Dog Blog,ย My Brown Newfiesย andย Luna, A Dogโ€™s Lifeโ€ฆ

Click here to join the Monday Mischief!

31 responses to “Chelsea Goes to the Beach

  1. It looks like Chelsea had a blast! Love the sand on her nose!

  2. Very good excercise for her leg and she really does look as though she is having a whale of a time…love to you all xxxx

  3. I’m jealous!

    Mom? When’s it going to get warmer so we can go to the beach????

  4. Swimming, sand, and a cute girl too. Chelsea, you are one lucky dog.

  5. Wow, what a treat she had! I love the picture of Chelsea with sand on her nose and paws.

  6. Hey Chelsea, Jet here. We live in Miami, too… which beach did Dad take you to? I want to go!!! JJ wants to go, too. She mentioned that she has webbed feet, she’s ready! (Mom’s not sure if she’s a water girl or not since she moved in 8 weeks ago.) Maybe we can have a playdate!

  7. Wow Chelsea… How brave! Weren’t you afraid of the wave monsters? I love the water… but in lakes or such… ๐Ÿ˜€

    Smoochie

    Milka

  8. It looks like she had a great time. I bet the sand and the water are great places to work her leg. She looks like she is doing very well!

  9. That’s awesome, I love taking my dogs to the beach and watching them play in the waves and dig in the sand, unfortunately it doesn’t happen often enough!

  10. I love the beach too:) Thanks for sharing!

  11. I hope Harley and Scarlett did not know Chelsea had a day at the beach. Of course, Harley would have had a different greeting for the poor little girl in the water. HA! Apparently you can still hold Chelsea like a puppy. Bring her to see her Grans. Love the picture of them with the stick….

    • LOL Chelsea is about 25 pounds now but we still hold her like a baby– I guess because she is our baby ๐Ÿ™‚ We need to come up for a visit soon– I think you should adopt Sarah’s foster dog, Rambo! Rambo reminds me A LOT of Scarlett and I think he’d be great for you guys! No struggle for Patrick because Rambo is very submissive and was probably abused.

      The stick picture is my favorite…I love that Scarlett is looking at the camera ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Chelsea’s first trip to the beach was ace. Loved the video of her playing in the sand…So cutee…great pics…Bet she had a very good sleep when she got back home. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Yay!
    We are so happy to see Chelsea at the beach! She looks like she is doing great and we love seeing her so happy! YAY CHELSEA!!! Give her lots of hugs and know we are still praying for her to completely heal!

    With big Cheers!
    The Collies and chuck ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. It’s so great to see her having such a great time! This really put a smile on my face! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Pingback: Pool for Dogs | For The Love of My Dogs

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!

