10 Smartest Dog Breeds


The following are the smartest four-legged friends, according to The Animal Planet. Click here to watch their video slideshow on each of these smart pooches listed below.

#10-     Australian Cattle Dog

#9-       Rottweiler

#8-       Doberman

#7-       Papillon

#6-      Labrador Retriever

#5-      Shetland Sheepdog

#4-     Golden Retriever

#3-     German Shepherd

#2-     Poodle

The smartest dog?

#1-      Border Collie

Do you own one of these breeds? (I don’t.) Do you know another smart dog breed you feel should have made this list? (I do!)

__________________________________________________________

Source: Animal Planet’s Dogs 101 Top 10 Smartest Dogs

2 responses to “10 Smartest Dog Breeds

  1. Wow…There is a lot of information for me to take in….And the site is amazing! I hope that I figured out how to follow the blog..and if I get smart maybe I can download a pic of pearl sometime…but that is asking a lot from my wee little brain..

  2. Thank you, I’m glad you like it! Would love to see pictures–you may have to post on Facebook…good luck, I believe in you!!!

We appreciate your comments, woofs and meows!

